Prevost to chair RRCA

Nick Seebruch
Prevost to chair RRCA
Frank Prevost. Submitted photo.

SOUTH GLENGARRY, Ontario – South Glengarry Mayor Frank Prevost has been appointed as Chair of the Raisin Region Conservation Authority (RRCA).

Bryan McGillis, Mayor of South Stormont has been appointed the Vice-Chair.

“I am happy to work alongside our member municipalities on this board to support the important work the RRCA does in our community,” said Prevost.

RRCA General Manager Richard Pilon said that he is looking forward to working with the new and returning board members.

The RRCA serves five municipalities. The Townships of North Glengarry, South Glengarry, North Stormont, South Stormont and, the City of Cornwall.

The RRCA board is comprised of two members from South Glengarry, two from South Stormont, two from Cornwall and one each from North Stormont and North Glengarry.

Share this article