List of Canada 150 Medallion winners

Handout from MP Guy Lauzon's office
List of Canada 150 Medallion winners
Guy Lauzon (left) presented residents of Cornwall and SD&G with medallions in recognition of their services to the community. Pictured is Darryl Adams receiving his Canada 150 Medallion in Lamoureux Park on July 1 (Alycia Douglass/ TC Media).

CORNWALL, Ontario – After going through hundreds of nominations from across Stormont, Dundas and South Glengarry, the successful nominees for the SDSG Canada 150 Service Awards have been selected and notified.

In celebration of Canada’s 150th Anniversary, the office of MP Lauzon created and launched calls for the SDSG Canada 150 Service Medal – a commemoration medal in recognition of residents in Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry who have made outstanding contributions to their community.

Nominations for this award were open to deserving individuals including educators, artists, athletes, scientists, coaches, entrepreneurs, emergency responders, community volunteers, activity organizers, and other every day heroes striving to make their community better.

Recipients will be awarded their medals at Canada 150 festivities across the riding (based on the location of the communities closest to the winners) the first two which were held over the weekend in Cornwall and Morrisburg.

The full winners list is as follows:

Daniel Carbonnell
John Racine
Monte Yancey
Claude Legault
Rick Shaver
Peter Morgan
Wes Libbey
Carole Libbey
Shane Eitzen
Michael Mahoney
Neil Benjamin
Scott Wilson
Ray Eady
Robert Ogle
Scott Beck
Darryl Adams
Lucie Hart
Raymond MacDonald
Raymond Lacroix
Roy Perkins
Dr. Jeannine Roy-Poirier
Kieran Kennedy
Dr. Rachel Navaneelan
Sean Adams
Ayman Gabriel
Marie Morrell
Daniel Parkinson
Kris McCarthy
Shannon Ferguson
Carol Goddard
Carol Gaudet
Daryl Horner
Christine Steer
Sheila Jasmin
Denise Samson
Dr. Nat Shah
Katie Burke-Lynch
Gary Christiensen
Christine Bowen
Anne Bourdon
Donovan St. Denis
Claudette Blanchet
Shawn O’Byrne
Chantal O’Byrne
Muriel Gagne
Barb Latham
Sara Lauzon
Dina McGowan
George Limantzakis
Casey Leger
Amanda Brisson
Scott Halliday
Randy Lalonde
Terry Birch
Sarah Massia
Stephen Gill
David Murphy
Brenda St.Louis
Michael Turcotte
Lisa Runions
Dr. Beth Pollock
Gérald Samson
Gerry Benson
Jean Lecompte
Gérald Poirier
Danielle D’anjou-Villemaire
Claude Villemaire
Nicole Labelle
Robert Perron
Marc Bissonnette
Michèle Chauvin-Bourdon
Jules Bourdon
Manon Thompson
Marcelle Paquette
Michel Pilon
Don White
Nichole White
Yvan Richer
Gérard St-Amour
Gérald Lefebvre
Cécile O’Connell
Albert O’Connell
Christiane Lapensée
Richard Bissonnette
Nicole Côté
Janeen Wagemans
Keith Robinson
Linda Robinson
Lorne Strader
Dr. Graham Neal Houze
Tracey Shaver
Donnie Bowes
Trevor Tolley
David Lapier
Wayne Domanko
Jeff Beaupre
Diana McKendry
Rick Roberts
Darlene Riddel
Greta Robert
Geraldine Fitzsimmons
Carol McElheran
William Smirle
Erva Durant
June Armstrong
Debbie Courneyea
Wayne Burns
Ralph Norg
Marge Norg
Ron Porteous
Carson Elliott
Margaret Benke
Brenda Norman
Kerry Adams
Daad Elsaadi
Martin Racine
Kevin Lapp
Flloyd Dingwall
Judy Neville
Francois Bazinet
Albert Elsaadi
Jody Archambault
Paul Wheeler
Clayton Ouderkirk
Rosemary Callan
David Brown
Sue Tarle
Mary MacDonald
Nolan Quinn
Terry Muir
Richard Vinet
Janice Valade
André Pommier
Elizabeth Helmer
Barb Hunter
Janice Buckland
Gordon Small
Francois Clavel
Norma Rouleau
Michael Leger
Mary Regan
Usha Kapoor
Sandy McDonald
Sophie Tasse
Mohinder Kapoor
Richard Boyer
Pierre Roy
Wendy Wert
Mauric Poirier
Rose Desnoyer

Share this article