Chamber Announces 2018 Board of Directors

Provided by the Cornwall Chamber of Commerce
Chamber Announces 2018 Board of Directors

CORNWALL, Ontario – The Cornwall Chamber of Commerce today announced its 2018 Board of Directors and Executive Committee The announcement was made by Chamber Past President, Denis Carr

“I’m pleased to announce that the Chamber’s 2018 Directors have been elected and I welcome them to the Board,” declares Carr. “With their election, they now become an integral part of one of the oldest business associations in Ontario.”

Newly elected Directors are:

• Curtis Brumfield Walmart Logistics – Harmony

• Geoff Carter O’Farrell Financial

• Shannon Lebrun Corus Entertainment

• Allison St. Jean Canadian Cancer Society

These members join sitting Directors:

• Meagan Bingley McDougall Hunt Insurance

• Lynn Chauvin Chaucor

• Milena Cardinal Cardinal Law

• Carolyne O’Reilly Winmar

Following the Chamber’s AGM, a brief Board meeting saw the election of the association’s Executive Committee. The Committee consists of:

• President: Rory L. MacLennan – Summerheights Golf Links

• 1st Vice President: Patrick Larose – TC Media

• 2nd Vice President: Todd Lihou – Heart of the City

• Treasurer: Shawn Filion – Desjardins Wealth Management 

• Past President – Denis Carr

“The Chamber accomplished much this past year and we’re looking forward to another year of activity and accomplishment,” states President, MacLennan. I look forward to working with the Board and our entire membership.”

Share this article