Tribal Residency Board Members Sworn into Office

Provided by the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe
Tribal Residency Board Members Sworn into Office
(Photo : SRMT)

AKWESASNEFive (5) members of the Akwesasne community received their Oath of Office on Kentenhkó:wa/November 21, 2022 during a swearing-in ceremony held in Tribal Council’s boardroom at the Ionkwakiohkwaróron Tribal Administration Building.

They will serve varying terms following their successful bid in a Special Election held on Kenténha/October 29, 2022. Crystal Gale Stehlin will serve a three-term, Cheyenne Lazore and Diane Boots were both elected to two-year terms, Charlan Thompson and Wahiahawi Finch will serve one-year terms, and Larri-Lee Skidders was elected to a one-year term as a board alternate. The position of board alternate for a two-year term remains vacant and will be voted on during next year’s General Election. Pictured are (from left): Diane Boots, Wahiahawi Finch, Larri-Lee Skidders, Cheyenne Lazore, and Charlan Thompson (missing: Crystal Gale Stehlin). Congratulations to the newly elected Residency Board Members and Niá:wen/Thank you for your service on behalf of the Akwesasne community.

Share this article