Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce -held the 2021 Annual General Meeting

Provided by Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce
Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce -held the 2021 Annual General Meeting




May , 2022

The Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce held the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 17, 2022, in person. The meeting included a President’s Report were President Shannon Lebrun, reported on the accomplishments of 2021. The meeting concluded with the election of the Board of Directors, including Officer and Executive positions.

The President’s Report highlighted a few of the significant projects that the Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce embarked on in 2021; the relocation the office to the Eastern Ontario Training Board Building and the successful completion of many programs including Shop Local, Go Vax, the Fed Dev Tourism Grant, and the distribution of rapid COVID tests.

January 2022 also saw the hiring of a new Office Manager, Angela Bero, who joins the Chamber with 18 years’ experience running a local Event Management company.

“I would like to thank the Chamber Members for allowing me the opportunity to be their President. I have learned so much and feel very fortunate to be a small part of the Chamber’s history. It’s been an exceptional experience! Congratulations to Gina – the Chamber is in great hands under her leadership. I wish her and the board all the best – I have no doubt this board will make great things happen.” Shannon Lebrun, Departing President.

“I am very excited to take over the reins of the Chamber for the upcoming year, alongside the new and returning Directors. My sincere thanks to Shannon, Lynn, and the rest of the outgoing Board for their significant contributions to our business community. Stay connected to the Chamber to keep up to date with upcoming announcements and events – it’s going to be a busy year!” Gina Scandrett, Incoming President.


The AGM formally adopted the following to the Board of Directors for 2022:

  • Gina Scandrett, Zipgrow Inc r – President
  • Kelsey White – BMO, Vice-President,
  • Eric Trembley – MNP, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Louise Gendron Studio 101, Director
  • Meagan Bingley Rozon Insurance, Director
  • Eleanor McGrath, Springfield Farms, Director
  • Irene Cameron, Remax, Director
  • Scott Fines, Fines Home Hardware, Director
  • Cris Urroz, Urroz, Director
  • Kristin Davey –The Happy Popcorn Co., Director
  • Nick Seguin, Nicholas Seguin Creative, Director


The AGM also recognized and thanked the departing Executive Directors; Shannon Lebrun –President, Corus Entertainment and Lynn Chauvin – Secretary/Treasurer, Chaucor and the departing Directors; Shannon Gareau – Director, Ramada Inn and Rizwan Mustafa – Director, Sheep’s Head Bistro

Through leadership, creativity and collaboration, the Cornwall and Area Chamber of Commerce will build a fertile entrepreneurial ecosystem.


Share this article